Programme Committee

The board of Play the Game and the Danish Institute for Sports Studies appoints a Programme Committee for each conference.

The committee has two main tasks:

  • to advise on themes and speakers for the conference
  • to evaluate the conference

The members of the 2013 Programme Committee are (in alphabetical order):

  • Andreas Selliaas, Communication Adviser at Norsk Tipping, Norway

  • Christer Ahl, MBA, former chairman of the IHF Playing Rules and Referees Commission, web journalist at, USA/Sweden

  • Hanne Marie Brevik, Head of sports reporting, Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation (NRK), Norway

  • Ian Nuttall, Founder, Xperiology /, Italy/UK

  • Jens Evald, Professor of law, former chairman of Anti Doping Danmark, Aarhus University, Denmark

  • Jens Weinreich, Journalist and blogger,, Germany

  • Katia Rubio, Professor of sports psychology, Universidade de São Paulo, Brazil

  • Kimberly S. Schimmel, PhD, Associate Professor, Kent State University, US

  • Koen Breedveld, Director, Mulier Institute, Utrecht University, Netherlands

  • Michael Groll, Dr, Lecturer, Institute of European Sport Development and Leisure Studies, German Sport University Cologne, Germany

  • Mogens Kirkeby, President, International Sport and Culture Association, Denmark

  • Niels Christian Jung, Reporter, National Broadcasting Cooperation of Denmark (DR), Denmark

  • Osasu Obayiuwana, Associate Editor, NewAfrican Magazine, London, UK/Nigeria

  • Tine Rindum Teilmann, Board member, National Olympic Committee and Sports Confederation of Denmark (DIF), and member of the IOC Women’s Commission, Denmark

  • Tolga Senel, Sports Consultant, Turkey

  • Verner Møller, Professor, Section for Sport Science, Aarhus University, Denmark

Use of cookies

The website uses cookies to provide a user-friendly and relevant website. Cookies provide information about how the website is being used or support special functions such as Twitter feeds. 

By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies. You can find out more about our use of cookies and personal data in our privacy policy.