Programme committee

The board of Play the Game and the Danish Institute for Sports Studies appoints a programme committee for each conference.

The committee has two main tasks:

  • to advise on themes and speakers for the conference
  • to evaluate the conference

The members of the 2019 programme committee are (in alphabetical order, first name):

  • Amelia Fouques, President, Canadian Sport Law Association, Canada

  • Andreas Selliaas, Journalist, Academic Researcher, Freelance, Norway

  • Christopher Gaffney, Clinical Associate Professor, New York University, US

  • Denise Parker, Vice-President NGB services, USOC, US

  • Eric Olson, Director of Sport Management, UCCS, US

  • Jay Coakley, Professor emeritus, UCCS, US

  • Jayne Greenberg, Chair, ISCA North America, US

  • Jens Weinreich, Journalist, blogger and publisher,, Germany

  • Jesper Frigast Larsen, Legal Manager, Anti-Doping Danmark, Denmark

  • Lisa Kihl, Associate Professor, University of Minnesota, US

  • Mary Harvey, CEO, Centre for Sport and Human Rights, USA/Switzerland

  • Mike McNamee, Professor, Swansea University, UK

  • Mikkel Larsen, International relations consultant, Danish Sports Confederation, Denmark

  • Nancy Hogshead-Makar, CEO, Champion Women, US

  • Paulina Tomczyk, General Secretary, EU Athletes - Brussels Office, Poland

  • Roger Pielke, Professor, CU Boulder, US

  • Samantha Mayer, Head of Communication/Marketing, UCCS, College of Business, US

  • Simon Licen, Assistant Professor of Sport Management, Washington State University, US

  • Spencer Harris, Assistant Professor of Sport Management, UCCS, US

  • Steve Maxwell, Editor, owner, The Outer Line/Velonews, US

  • Thiago Santos, Postdoctoral researcher, Universidade Federal do Paraná | UFPR, Brazil   
Play the Game 2019
Play the Game 2019