IOC presidential candidate manifestos published


By Play the Game
At the Extraordinary IOC Session in Lausanne 3-4 July 2013, the six candidates for the post as the next IOC president are presenting their election manifestos at a meeting closed for the press.

German investigative journalist Jens Weinreich is present in Lausanne and, as probably the only place online, you can now read all six manifestos on his blog where he has made them available.

Read Richard Carrión’s election manifesto

Read Ser Miang Ng’s election manifesto

Read Thomas Bach’s election manifesto

Read Ching-Kou Wo’s election manifesto

Read Denis Oswald’s election manifesto

Read Sergey Bubka’s election manifesto

Apart from getting the presentations from the presidential candidates, the IOC members are gathered in Lausanne to vote on the 2018 Youth Olympic host city and to see presentations from the bidding cities for the 2020 Summer Games.

Read also The withering whispers of the IOC


* required field

What is three plus seven?

Guidelines for posting
Play the Game promotes an open debate on sport and sports politics and we strongly encourage everyone to participate in the discussions on But please follow these simple guidelines when you write a post:

  1. Please be respectful - even if you disagree strongly with certain viewpoints. Slanderous or profane remarks will not be posted.
  2. Please keep to the subject. Spam or solicitations of any kind will not be posted.

Use of cookies

The website uses cookies to provide a user-friendly and relevant website. Cookies provide information about how the website is being used or support special functions such as Twitter feeds. 

By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies. You can find out more about our use of cookies and personal data in our privacy policy.