Programme Committee

The board of Play the Game and the Danish Institute for Sports Studies appoints a Programme Committee for each conference.

The committee has two main tasks:

  • to advise on themes and speakers for the conference
  • to evaluate the conference

The members of the 2019 Programme Committee are (in alphabetical order, last name)

  • Amelia Salehabadi-Fouques, President, Canadian Sport Law Association, Canada

  • Thiago Santos, Postdoctoral researcher, Universidade Federal do Paraná | UFPR, Brazil

  • Jesper Frigast Larsen, Legal Manager, Anti-Doping Danmark, Denmark

  • Jayne Greenberg, Chair, ISCA North America, US

  • Simon Licen, Assistant Professor of Sport Management, Washington State University, US

  • Jens Weinreich, Journalist, blogger and publisher,, Germany

  • Lisa Kihl, Associate Professor, University of Minnesota, US

  • Andreas Selliaas, Journalist, Academic Researcher, Freelance, Norway

  • Paulina Tomczyk, Policy Officer, EU Athletes - Brussels Office, Poland

  • Mike McNamee, Professor, Swansea University, UK

  • Roger Pielke, Professor, CU Boulder, US

  • Christopher, Gaffney, Clinical Associate Professor, New York University, US

  • Spencer Harris, Assistant Professor of Sport Management, UCCS, US

  • Eric Olson, Director of Sport Management, UCCS, US

  • Denise Parker, Vice-President NGB services, USOC, US

  • Jay Coakley, Professor emeritus, UCCS, US

  • Samantha Mayer, Head of Communication/Marketing, UCCS, College of Business, US

  • Nancy Hogshead-Makar, CEO, Champion Women, US

  • Steve Maxwell, Editor, owner, The Outer Line/Velonews, US

  • Danish Sports Confederation, As per agreement, DK          

Use of cookies

The website uses cookies to provide a user-friendly and relevant website. Cookies provide information about how the website is being used or support special functions such as Twitter feeds. 

By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies. You can find out more about our use of cookies and personal data in our privacy policy.